4.7.5 Delete a company
This feature allows the administrator or owner of the company to permanently remove the company account and all its related data, projects, tasks, and other information from the platform.
This may be necessary if a company no longer intends to use the software or wants to start fresh with a new account.
- Users must have an account in Onethread.
- Users must be a part of a company.
- Users must be Super Admins/Admins to access this feature.
- Go to General from the Settings
- Click the Delete Company.
- A warning message will show that all the data will be deleted if the company gets deleted.
- Click the Delete button.
- This feature should be used cautiously, as once you delete a company, you delete everything under it, including all projects, tasks & documents.
- It is recommended to download all the necessary information and data related to the company & project for future reference.