5.3.5 Delete a Project
The "Delete Project" feature allows users to remove a project from the software permanently. This feature provides users with a convenient way to declutter their project list and eliminate unnecessary or outdated projects.
- Users must have an account in Onethread.
- Users must be a part of a company.
- Users must be Super Admins/Admins to use this feature.
- Select a project from the Active Projects list of your company.
- Tick it. The Delete button will get activated.
- Click the button. A modal will open.
- It will warn you about losing everything in the project.
- Press Yes.
- Deleting a project will delete every task, subtask, sprint, wiki, and discussion room within it. This action is irreversible, meaning once you delete a project, you will lose everything related to that project. So, take your action cautiously.